Wisconsin is divided into two districts. Your county of residence for the last 2 years will determine which district you may file in. The Eastern District of Wisconsin, which basically serves the right hand side of Wisconsin, is located in Milwaukee.

The counties included in the Eastern District include: Brown, Calumet, Dodge, Door, Florence, Fond Du Lac, Forest, Green Lake, Kenosha, Kewaunee, Langlade, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Milwaukee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Racine, Shawano, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago Counties.

The Western District of Wisconsin serves the left side of Wisconsin and is further divided into two divisions.
The Madison Division consists of Adams, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette, Richland, Rock and Sauk Counties.

The Eau Claire Division consists of Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Iron, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lincoln, Marathon, Monroe, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vernon, Viola, Vilas, Washburn, and Wood Counties.

Contact information for the Courts is as follows:

Eastern District of Wisconsin Bankruptcy Court
US. Bankruptcy Court
126 U.S. Courthouse
517 East Wisconsin Ave.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202-4581
Phone: 414-297-3291

Western District Of Wisconsin Bankruptcy Court

Madison Division

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
120 North Henry Street, Room 340
P.O. Box 548 (zip 53701)
Madison, Wisconsin 53703

Eau Claire Division

U.S. Bankruptcy Court
500 South Barstow Street
Eau Claire, WI 54702-5009